What is the release date and time of the new South Korean action movie Carter worldwide, and where can fans stream the movie online?

There’s plenty of new streaming content set to dominate the weekend’s schedule, from The Sandman and Darlings to Prey and Thirteen Lives.

However, one of the biggest new movies of the weekend will be a South Korean thriller called Carter.

Here’s everything fans need to know about Carter, including where the movie will air, the date and time of its release, and who fans can expect to see on this next adrenaline rush.

What is Carter’s topic and where can you watch it online?

Carter is an upcoming South Korean thriller film directed by director Jung Byung-gil, who has worked on the likes of Action Boys (2008), Confession of Murder (2012), and The Villainess (2017), which will be released worldwide via the Netflix streaming service.

The film revolves around a man named Carter, who suddenly woke up two months after a deadly pandemic spread across large areas of the United States of America and the Korean Peninsula.

As rumors spread that this new disease first appeared in the Korean DMZ, there is pressure on both the Korean authorities and the CIA to track down the source.

Carter wakes up without remembering who he is or what happened two months ago, but he also has a mysterious device in his head, a surgically implanted bomb in his mouth, and an unknown person giving him instructions through an earpiece.

Can Carter find out what happened to him while trying to escape the CIA and the North Korean coup?

“A man wakes up missing his memories. By ejecting a mysterious sound from a device in his ear, he sets out on a dangerous hostage rescue mission.” — Carter Summary, via Netflix.

Carter | Official Announcement

BridTV

10915

Carter | Official Announcement

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ulPHag30btQ/hqdefault.jpg

1055659

1055659

Center

13872

Carter: release date, time and actors

As confirmed by Netflix on their content page, Carter will be releasing worldwide for an OTT broadcast on Friday, August 5.The tenth.

Neither the producers nor the streaming giant has revealed an exact time for the new Korean movie, but the movie is expected to premiere at the following international times:

  • Pacific Time – 12 AM
  • Eastern Time – 3 AM
  • British time – 8 am
  • European time – 9 am
  • India Time – 12:30 PM
  • Philippines time – 3 pm
  • Korea Time – 4 PM
  • Australian Central Time – 4:30 PM

Carter will star Joo Woon, Lee Sung-jae, and Jung So-ri in the main roles, with the full cast list as follows for the 132-minute film:

  • Joo Won as Carter
  • Lee Sung-jae as Kim Jong-hyuk
  • Jeong So Ri
  • Kim Bo Min as Jung Ha Na
  • Jung Jae Young as Dr. Jung Byung Ho
  • jung hye kyun
  • Camilla Belle as Agnes
  • Andreas Fronck as a CIA agent

Netflix Korea schedule for August 2022

Carter is arguably the most anticipated South Korean hit on Netflix in August. However, there is still plenty of other content to look forward to:

  • Carter (film) – August 5The tenth
  • A Model Family (TV Series) – August 12The tenth
  • Exceptional Lawyer Wu (TV Series) Season 1 Final Episode – August 18The tenth
  • Alchemy of Souls (TV Series) Season 1 Final – August 21Street
  • Café Minamdang Season 1 (TV Series) ended – August 23research and development
  • Seoul Vibe (Movie) – August 26The tenth
  • Little Women (TV Series) – August 27The tenth

Written by Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, why did Netflix cancel ‘First Kill’ after the show hit 100 million watch hours?

Subscribe to Our RSS Feed

You May Also Like

Is MultiVersus On Nintendo Switch? PS4, Xbox & Steam Support Explained

MultiVersus built a strong fan base during the short early access period…

Robert Downey Jr came back bigger than ever after downward spiral

Now, we all know him as Marvel’s beloved Iron Man. But that…

Jamie Carragher disappointed by one Arsenal player

Arsenal striker Jamie Carragher criticized Gabriel Martinelli on Sky Sports Football (8:05pm,…

Bun B’s Trill Burgers menu explored as rapper’s company wins GMA honour

On Friday, July 29, rapper Bun B’s Trill Burgers won Good Morning…